Нести мир в сознание мужчин и женщин

IV Казахстанский конкурс ремесленников

21 Мая 2012

18 мая в Государственном музее искусств имени А. Кастеева, состоялась торжественная церемония награждения победителей республиканского конкурса ремесленников Казахстана «Шебер-2012».

Конкурс «Шебер» проходит в Казахстане уже в четвертый раз. Став одним из самых ожидаемых событий в ремесленной сфере, в этом году финал конкурса перерос в Фестиваль ремесел. Открытие состоялось 18 мая в Международный день музеев и продолжится до 25 мая.

Конкурс проводился общественным фондом «Our Нeritage» по инициативе корпорации «Шеврон» и Фонда Евразия Центральной Азии (ФЕЦА) в рамках программы «Развитие ремесел и возрождение народных художественных промыслов в Казахстане». Программа была разработана с целью сохранения культурного разнообразия и наследия страны путем повышения конкурентоспособности изделий казахстанских ремесленников на внутреннем и международном рынках.

Из числа приглашенных с приветственной речью выступил Лазарев Сергей Аркадьевич, директор Кластерного Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы, который рассказал о программах ремесленничества, актуальных на данный период и имеющих поддержку Бюро, а также отметил ускоренность процесса развития различных областей ремесленничества в Казахстане и поздравил всех финалистов с победой на конкурсе.

Проект был поддержан Министерством культуры и информации Республики Казахстан, Кластерным Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы, Посольством США в Казахстане, Государственным музеем искусств имени А. Кастеева, информационная поддержка – журнал «Номад».

За дополнительной информацией обращайтесь к Беккуловой Айжан, Президенту ОФ «Our Heritage», тел. 8 (727) 278 06 32.

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/iv-competition-of-kazakhstan-artisans

IV Competition of Kazakhstan artisans

21 May 2012

The official awards ceremony for the national competition of Kazakhstan artisans, "Sheber-2012" was held 18 May at the Kasteev State Museum of Art, Almaty.

This was the fourth "Sheber" Competition held in Kazakhstan. As one of the most anticipated events in the handicrafts sector, this year's finals have been turned into a handicrafts festival. The festivities began on 18 May, International Museum Day, and will continue till 25 May.

The competition was organized by the public fund «Our Heritage" at the initiative of the corporation "Chevron" and the Eurasia Foundation of Central Asia (EFCA) as part of their programme, "Development of Crafts and the Revival of Folk Arts and Crafts in Kazakhstan." The program was designed to preserve cultural diversity and heritage of the country by improving the competitiveness of Kazakh artisans’ products on the domestic and international markets.

Mr. Sergey A. Lazarev, Director of the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty, delivered a welcome speech in which he stressed the relevance of the craft programs supported by UNESCO Office in Almaty today. He also noted the rapid pace of crafts development in Kazakhstan and congratulated all finalists.

The project was supported by the Ministry of Culture and Information of the Republic of Kazakhstan, the UNESCO Cluster Office in Almaty, the U.S. Embassy in Kazakhstan and the Kasteev State Museum of Art. Promotional support was provided by the magazine "Nomad".

For further information, please contact Aizhan Bekkulova, President of Public Fund, «Our Heritage», tel.: 8 (727) 278 06 32.

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/iv-competition-of-kazakhstan-artisans