Центральная Азия: Устойчивое развитие начинается с педагогов

4 Января 2017
Президиум встречи © ЮНЕСКО Алматы

12-13 декабря 2016 года в Алматы проходила субрегиональная встреча по организации педагогических проектов в рамках программ «Образование для Устойчивого Развития» (ОУР) и «Образование для Глобальной Гражданственности» (ОГГ). Кластерное Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Алматы организовало встречу в сотрудничестве с Представительством ЮНЕСКО в Ташкенте, Бюро ЮНЕСКО в Бангкоке при поддержке правительства Японии и участии Шведского Международного центра по образованию в интересах устойчивого развития (SWEDESD) университета Уппсалы. Проект «Устойчивое развитие начинается с педагогов» входит в Глобальную программу действий ЮНЕСКО категории 3 «Повышение профессионального уровня педагогических работников и инструкторов». Указанный проект был инициирован центром SWEDESD в Африке и перенесен в Центральную Азию для активного вовлечения педагогов в программу по устойчивому развитию.

Как помочь внедрить инновационный подход в ВУЗах Центральной Азии, чтобы методики преподавания и обучения развивали навыки решения глобальных задач 21 века?"

Г-н Шепард Урендже, представитель Шведского Международного центра по образованию в интересах устойчивого развития

Были приглашены эксперты по ОУР и ОГГ из Казахстана, Кыргызстана, Таджикистана и Узбекистана для оценки проведенной работы и обмена знаниями по осуществлению программ в каждой стране. Участники выступили с докладами, проанализировав программы обучения, планы учебной подготовки и политику образования по направлению ОУР и ОГГ.


Представитель Шведского Международного центра по образованию в интересах устойчивого развития ©ЮНЕСКО Алматы

Местные учебные заведения, образовательные центры и представители власти вышеупомянутых стран выступят инициаторами «Проекта преобразований» в нескольких образовательных учреждениях единовременно. Программы будут осуществляться под надзором экспертов-координаторов по ОУР и ОГГ. Стратегия нацелена на осуществление преобразований и просвещение общественности об ОУР и ОГГ. Особенность этой программы заключается в передаче процесса управления над проектами местным образовательным учреждениям Центральной Азии.

Международные специалисты обсудили и составили план исполнения «Проекта преобразований» для устойчивого развития Центральной Азии. Приглашенные участники провели детальное исследование по политике и реализации стратегий ОУР и ИГГ. К тому же, ученые-эксперты определили способы устранения пробелов в стратегии на нижнем и промежуточном уровне системы образования. По завершении встречи участники выработали поэтапный план осуществления проекта при поддержке Регионального экологического центра Центральной Азии (CAREC) и в сотрудничестве с SWEDESD и ЮНЕСКО.

Участники встречи ©ЮНЕСКО Алматы

Ссылка на дополнительную информацию

Постоянная ссылка: http://ru.unesco.kz/sustainability-begins-with-teachers-of-central-asia

Sustainability Begins with Teachers of Central Asia

4 January 2017
Consultation Committee © UNESCO Almaty

The sub-regional planning meeting on Education for Sustainable Development (ESD) and Global Citizenship Education (GCE) projects for teachers has been held on 12-13 December 2016 in Almaty, Kazakhstan. The meeting has been organized by UNESCO Almaty Cluster Office in cooperation with UNESCO Tashkent, UNESCO Bangkok and support of the government of Japan as well as participation of Swedish International Centre of Education for Sustainable Development (SWEDESD) of the Uppsala University. The project “Sustainability begins with teachers” in Central Asia is a part of the Global Action Programme (GAP) under the category of Priority Action Area 3 “building capacities of educators and trainers”. The project advocates change in sustainable development practices of education pioneered by SWEDESD in Africa and serves to support teacher activism for sustainable development in Central Asia.

How can Higher Education Institutions in Central Asia be empowered to ensure that teaching and learning approaches develop the skills for addressing the global challenges of the 21st Century?"

Mr Shepherd Urenje, Representative of the Swedish International Centre of Education for Sustainable Development

UNESCO Almaty has invited ESD and GCE experts from Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan to perform analysis of the programme implementation status for each state and facilitate knowledge-sharing among the experts. The participants presented interim research reports examining implementation of teaching, learning and curriculum policy and practice on ESD and GCE.


Representative of the Swedish International Centre of Education for Sustainable Development ©UNESCO Almaty

Local institutions, education centres and government agents in 4 countries act as initiators of “Change project” in several educational organisations simultaneously. They execute programmes under the supervision of 4 assigned expert coordinators on ESD and GCE as proposed during the meeting. The strategy seeks to bring incremental improvements and increase social awareness of ESD and GCE priorities by giving ownership of the process to local educators of Central Asia.

The panel of international agency specialists has discussed and planned the execution of “Change Project” for sustainability in Central Asia. Invited participants have conducted research on last years` integration attainment of ESD and GCE programmes in respective countries. Furthermore, research experts seek to address the gaps in implementation practices on the grassroots and medium level of education. By the end of the meeting all participants agreed on the stages of “Change project” implementation in Central Asia with assistance of Regional Environmental Centre for Central Asia (CAREC) and supervision by SWEDESD and UNESCO.

Meeting Participants ©UNESCO Almaty

Related link

Permanent link: http://en.unesco.kz/sustainability-begins-with-teachers-of-central-asia